A (not so good) Quick Dinner at Malingap Marketplace

After an hour of badminton session last rainy Sunday with my friend, we head to Maginhawa, a street in Quezon City with a stretch of different restaurants and cafes, to eat dinner. We stumbled upon Malingap Marketplace, a small food plaza, just around to the right corner of Maginhawa Street.

dsc_0142

Location: 49 Malingap St. Teachers’ Village East, Quezon City

Store hours: 3:00 PM – 12:00 AM

I find it interesting because inside this small marketplace are mini food stalls that sell different types of dishes. It’s like a concept of group of chain restaurant located in one place. So we tried some of the dishes that enticed our eyes.

dsc_0139
Inside the Malingap Marketplace
I like their idea of the tables and chairs. It’s kind of catchy for the eyes of new customers. I think this is a just a newly set up food marketplace because the vendors are pretty much not used to selling, and they don’t give receipts yet.
dsc_0131
Dirty Fingers Stand
We tried the Buffalo Wings with fried ricwe of Dirty Fingers. It costs Php.150 for 6 pieces of wings, and Php. 15 for fried rice.
dsc_0137
Buffalo Wings of Dirty Fingers
To be honest, I did not enjoy it. It wasn’t too spicy for me, and it has a tangy taste that I don’t like. It wasn’t so bad though, but it could’ve been  given a better version. The fried rice was just fine.
dsc_0132
Aloha Food Stand
I think what they want to highlight in their store is the All Natural Smoothie which is made of natural fruits.
dsc_0136
Original Spam Musubi

Original Spam Musubi: A sticky rice and original spam wrapped in nori with a special sauce in between and sesame on the top.

Verdict: Nothing special, just a typical sticky rice with spam. It can be a good food-on-the-go or breakfast. Price: Php.65

dsc_0135
Kiwi Smoothie

Kiwi Smoothie: Crushed ice, tons of sugar, a bit of kiwi and milk.

Verdict: It’s so sweet to the point that I can no longer taste the All Natural fruit their talking about. I don’t like it, and it’s a bit pricey for Php.85.

image-0-02-08-105cdc5e4b9881c8d9eff1e15176832f14dac3e594cc65d6a5e2878da27bb31e-v
Isaw ng Baboy of Hungry Head

I really regreted that we ordered this. Aside from the fact they burn it, the price is also a bit expensive. One stick of Isaw costs Php.15 which only has 4 tiny pieces of pork intestine.

I could’ve bought 3 pieces of Isaw for Php.15 at Mang Larry’s Isawan in U.P. Diliman, which is way cheaper and tastier than this one.

dsc_0138

There are more food stalls to try inside this mini food plaza. I would want to go back to try the other stalls, which I think offers better dishes than the ones I mentioned. I was just disappointed because we drive here on a rainy night, but we had a pretty bad experience on the food the food that we chose.



Leave a comment